HomeAdvisor PRO

October 15, 2017

Quality: 4.5

Customer Service: 4.5

Value for Money: 5.0

Project: Install or Replace a Water Treatment & Purification System

The Gentle who had came to my home was honest & trustworthy.  He was able to get our water softener to work much better.  He cleaned the systems and set the proper settings.  We are very happy with this service.

Laura W
Orrtanna, PA

HomeAdvisor PRO

September 13, 2017

Quality: 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Value for Money: 5.0

Project: Repair or Service a Water Treatment & Purification System

Brandy S
Dover, PA

HomeAdvisor PRO

June 29, 2017

Quality: 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Value for Money: 5.0

Project: Repair or Service a Water Treatment & Pacification System

Everyone we spoke to and dealt with was very professional an well informed.  Nicole was very helpful in helping us to understand the correct water treatment solution to our problem and Danny did a great job on the installation of the UV light and explaining how to maintain it in the future. 

Janice Matthews
Dover, PA

Dear NicMar Water,

I just wanted to write and thank you for your financial support to our STEAM program at Leib Elementary.  Your donation this year allowed us to purchase Breakout EDU kits that developed our students' problem solving and teamwork skills.

At our recent STEAM showdown, students in Grades 4-6 had the opportunity to choose one of 3 events to compete in, giving them the chance to apply the engineering design process.  Students either built balloon powered cars, built newspaper towers for height and strength or designed a marshmallow catapult.  Throughout the day, students also competed in a math problem solving competition.

In closing, I just want to thank you again for your support of STEAM education with our students and I am hopeful you would consider donating again next year!

Thank you.

John Marc Murphy

John Marc Murphy
Dover, PA

October, 2015

Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking care of our water problem so quickly and efficiently. Enclosed is one check for the Eco Water System and installation. 

Sincerely,

 

Connie Dyer

HomeAdvisor PRO

May 26, 2015

Rating: 5.0

We had a water treatment system installed in our new home by anther contractor, however, the water quality didn't seem to be getting better.  We called Nicmar, since we dealt with them in the past, to come out and test the water.  Not only did Mark come out and test the water, but he also found that some of the components of the treatment system were incorrectly installed.  He ended up fixing them which corrected the issue with the treatment system and our water has been great ever since.  Our mistake was not going with Nicmar to begin with to install our treatment system even though we had positive experiences with them before.  Every time we dealt with any of their personnel they've always been professional, customer focused, and conscientious of the service they provide.  We will be contacting them for all of our future water treatment servicing needs and will have no problems recommending them to others.

Brian H.
New Oxford, PA

April 10, 2015

I called your office today and told the person I talked to that I was very favorably impressed with the service offered by your employees, Danny Sentz did balance and checked my water softener.  He checked everything thoroughly and was very honest telling me there was enough salt in the softener and I did not need to by more.  Not everyone would be that honest.  I am an elder citizen, who lives alone an I have to depend on a repairman's honesty.  You are fortunate to have him as an employee.

 

Mary Kay Gray

To whom it may concern,

I would like to commend Danny for exceptional overhaul of our water softener and neutralizer April 8 and April 9, 2015.

Danny's work ethics are beyond approach.  He corrected ongoing problems with water softener and neutralizer.  Both problems were ongoing and could have easily been ignored.

Danny also informed me on the proper operation of softener and neutralizer.

Best wishes,

 

James M Behm
Gettysburg, PA

Repaired a Water Softener that was not draining the tank properly.  They rebuilt a nearly 20 year old mechanical softener and restored it to its original working condition.

The scheduling was convenient and efficient, and Mark showed up on time, had all the parts to complete the repair on his truck, and even answered questions we ha about the unit, giving us a little education in the process.

During the repair, Mark noticed a cracked part that had been overlooked by our plumber, who we had hired to solve the problem a few months earlier.

Immediately after the repair, we noticed a change in our water, and in a short time the tank's water level had return to normal, - what we had become accustomed to for nearly 20 years.

Based on this experience, I would, without hesitation, recommend NicMar for repairs and maintenance of Water Softener equipment.

LeeAnn I
Gettysburg, PA

9/4/2014

To: NicMar Water

I just wanted to thank you for your exceptional service!  I called to order a replacement part, and your folks had the part at my house in less that 24 hours!

I made the mistake of ordering the part online, through a different company.  It took 5 days to arrive and when it did, it was the wrong part.

Thanks again for providing great service.  I will be calling NicMar Water first next time.

Satisfied Customer

 

Brady W Cove
Hanover, PA

Rating: 5.0

Date Approved: 5/8/14

Reviewer: A Customer

Reviewer Location: Mount Wolf, PA

How You Know Them: They hired you

Their Review: System perform well.  I have already recommended NicMar Water to neighbors.  Great service and courteous.  Danny was very helpful and explained everything he was doing.

HomeAdvisor Pro Customer

Monday, March 24, 2014

Rating: 5

Value: 5

Service: 5

Quality: 5

Good Service

NicMar water has provided excellent service at a good price.  When I call for service they are quick to respond.  The service men are friendly and very helpful.

Price Range: $50-$100

Recommended: Yes

Lisa T

Rating: 4.666666666666667

Date Approved: 03/10/14

Reviewer: Bob B.

Reviewer Location: Spring Grove, PA

How You Know Them: They hired you

Their Review: NicMar Water is very easy to work with and have always been at our place at the scheduled time.  They do a thorough job and keep our water system working good.

HomeAdvisor Pro Customer Bob B

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Rating: 4.25

Value: 4.25

Service: 5

Quality: 4.25

Nicmar Water (EcoWater)

We've been customers of Nicmar Water for years and have had nothing but outstanding service from them.  Always polite, timely and professional the staff of Nicmar are the model for great customer service.  Their technicians take the time to explain what they are doing and why they're doing it which I appreciate.  When the technician completed his work I know my system is operating at peak efficiency.  Buying our water system from Nicmar and having them maintain and service it was definitely a good buying decision on our part and I highly recommend them.

Price Range: $1,000-$1,500

Recommended: Yes

Dave W

Tuesday, March 24, 2014

Rating: 5

Value: 5

Service: 5

Quality: 5

No worries!

We have enjoyed excellent drinking water from our farm spring with no worries about our equipment and its upkeep!  NicMar/EcoWater is prompt and their techs know what they are doing.  We don't worry about out water, we just enjoy it.  Thanks Nichole and Crew!

Price Range: $200-$300

Recommended: Yes

David L

HomeAdvisor PRO

Rating: 5.0

Date Approved: 03/04/2014

Reviewer: A Customer

Reviewer Location: Mount Wolf, PA

How You Know Them: They hired you

Their Review: Always courteous and prompt.  Great service!

HomeAdvisor Pro A Customer
Mount Wolf, PA

Hi,

As usual your staff did a great job and everything is running smooth.

Thank you very much,

 

Priscilla Storrs

2008

It was greatly appreciated.

Thanks to Scott for a speedy and professional repair to our system.

You Rock!!

 

The Fletchers

4-26-98

Mark, 

Thanks for working with us to get the problem fixed.  We really appreciate it, it's great having soft water again.

 

Harod/Tammy Keller

Dear EcoWater Gang,

Thank you so much for sticking with us and helping us solve our H2O problems.  Everyone there has been so wonderful, helpful and patient.

By far you have cornered the market on customer service!

 

 

The Grodens Mike, Beth, Hilary & Rachel

Thanks Mark for all your fast work, we really appreciate it!

Thank you again.

 

 

Nina

Thank you for your skillful work and attention to our water problems. The sulfur odor has been abated and the residents are enjoying the water in their apartment again.

 

 

John & Penny Sica

I am from West Virginia and I had something go wrong with my water softener.  My husband found this company on the internet after we failed trying to get help local I called nicmarwater and Mark went out of his way to help find the problem.  He walked me through many different steps and processes over the phone until he found the problem and got my softener up an running.  I am so grateful for that.  That's what I call excellent service.  I recommend this company to everyone who needs water treatment. 

Thank you so much.  God Bless!!!

 

Amanda Staten Gilbert
West Virginia

Thank you so much for your prompt assistance!  Barry went the extra mile to help us determine where the water was coming from!  He's a keeper!!

 

 

Lowensen